Capital Wealth Managers

Discussion in 'Property Experts' started by Mishutak, 24th Feb, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Mishutak

Mishutak Member

Has anyone heard of Capital Wealth Managers Home from Gold Coast?
    We have recently attended their seminar, and they looked very professionally. They are providing financial investment services mainly focusing on property investment. I have discovered nothing wrong in their presentation so far - it's definitely not a typical scum scheme where you're promised to get millions within a year. Their strategy is for middle to long terms (10 + years) however they are talking too much about tax minimization via negative gearing. As I'm very new in property investment would be very helpful to have any feedback on them.

2. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

What are they selling? Is it off the plan units in Brisbane?

3. Mishutak

Mishutak Member

They claim they sell nothing and have no associations with the real estate agencies as well as property developers. They say they source the newly established properties (like property buyers agents) - at this stage not mentioning any specific locations.

4. Mishutak

Mishutak Member

Attended their "Expo" where they really did try to sell off the plan houses in Queensland. I believe their intention was to make people to sign up with them "on the spot". I explained that such a decision cannot be made "on the spot", and we walked away. Later I sought in www.realestate.com.au the prices at the land and house packages in the same area - they were significantly lower however there were not too many offers.
    They also told me about such a thing as "rental assurance" agreement that would allegedly guarantee the rent income. Never heard of such form of a legal document however I can possibly be just not educated in this.

5. BarneyRubble

BarneyRubble Well-Known Member

6. Hodor