Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community

Buying in Edmondson Park/Bardia

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Ash, 23rd Mar, 2016.

1. Ash

Ash Well-Known Member

Hi All,

I am planning to buy in edmondson park..in Bardia suburb on bardia ave.

It will be a lot of land 375sqm ..450K and then construction.it will be family home.

Although i am expecting some capital growth as well in 2 years ...around 10% but as Sydney's market is alteady at peak..so not sure if its good time.

I also realized that lots are selling pretty quick...

Any ideas how is this proposition looking at price and suurb growth....

Station is closeby , public school and $1B town center in next 2 years by fraser is on the cards .

Any insights will be great ....

Cheers
    Aashish

Tekoz likes this.
  2. JDP1

JDP1 Well-Known Member

im no expert in the area by any means, but it seems to me that 375sqm for something about 40km out at the top or just past its peak isnt going to give you the 10% in 2 years.

Observer likes this.
  3. TFBoy

TFBoy Well-Known Member

Ppor is different to IP. Location wise it is not bad, close to costco bunnings etc at preston as well as m5/m7.

However it did went up quite a bit over the past 2 years, I remember you could get house and land for 500-600k when they first started selling them (in leppington).

But if you can justify the spend by moving into your brand new 4 bedder by all means do so, just dont rely on cg, you may get them but dont bet on it.

Last edited: 23rd Mar, 2016
  4. neK

neK Well-Known Member

Why are you expecting 10% growth in 2 years.
    What factors are there to drive it?

5. ej89

ej89 Well-Known Member

That's a decent price for a 375sqm block. I know 300sqm blocks are selling for 420k now there. It's gone a bit nuts. Good area. I'd try go Leppington if you were gonna go Southwest. Still very affordable and is $1100/sqm compared to $1400/sqm in Edmondson Park

6. ej89

ej89 Well-Known Member