Business Idea for Renos and Make Overs

Discussion in 'Renovation & Home Improvement' started by ThaRealJaySnell, 7th May, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Worthwhile to proceed with it ?

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. ThaRealJaySnell

ThaRealJaySnell Well-Known Member

Hi All

I wanted to get the thoughts of people on this forum for a business that myself and my business partner are starting up in the above field.

Firstly a little about us
    I have a double Bachelor Architecture and Construction management and also 5 years experience as a real estate agent i now work as a project manager for a residential construction company, My Business partner is straight real estate agent and is the leading agent in our area.

We want to eventually have the cash flow or equity to conduct our own sub divisions and developments but want this to be built up by the company cash flow.

To begin i feel like there is a missing piece in the whole renovation field between architect (Who worries about design and functionality), Whereas a real estate agent is about maximising value of a property without thinking about functionality. I think there is a middle ground where you can make sure you have not over capilisied in the market you are in and make your home worth maximum value but also make it your so called dream home or good enough that you can live there for a foreseeable future.

Before people say there are business out there, your right there are but alot of them do it on the idea that you are getting your house ready to sell and you pay them on settlement. I know alot of people that want to maximise the value of their home but not to sell it but so they can leverage that value into other assets, or want to do the work but are to scared to over capitalise and get stuck into a corner with no way out if they decide one day that this is not the house for them.