Built in Wardrobe

Discussion in 'Renovation & Home Improvement' started by Darlinghurst Boy, 15th Sep, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Darlinghurst Boy

Darlinghurst Boy Well-Known Member

i like to have a built in wardrobe put into a Sydney City IP.
    I did ring two Wardrobe Companies who were more concerned about where they would park in the City than my wardrobe.

I have come across Gumtree, im wondering if its a big job to build a wardrobe, i may be able to get a handyman from there and pay cash.

I have enclosed a picture of the area and now i have a Ikea wardrobe there.

Attached Files:

2. Darlinghurst Boy

Darlinghurst Boy Well-Known Member

Im thinking of some drawers in the bottom and the top where you hang your clothes?
    Would that be easier for someone to build ?
    Hopefully it will be under $1500 ?
    Hopefully i can find a tradesman who can do it on the side from his job and pay cash , but i have no experience so will it be easy yo build.

I just want him to take out this wardobe and build it onto the walls next go it and put in drawers and a glass sliding mirror door .

3. MIZBUF

MIZBUF Active Member

Hello D B I am about to change my wardrobe doors in my own house. I have 2 mirrored sliding doors & the metal framework which I expect can be adjusted to fit another space- edges are in pale cream metal. You are quite welcome to have them at no cost- You would need someone to dismantle& remove to your own home- prob need 2 chaps to carry downstairs-This might suit you if you can get a handyman to install . Might save you some $$'s I am close to City- just across the Bridge at North Sydney/ Kirribilli. All the Best. Will send you dimensions of doors if UR interested. Just have my grandson sleeping in my bedroom ATM

Handyandy likes this.
  4. MIZBUF

MIZBUF Active Member