NSW Budget - 700k | PPOR but potential to rent maybe

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by NoobieProp, 6th Sep, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. NoobieProp

NoobieProp Active Member

Hi all,

I have been scouting around the market for a couple of months now with a pre-approval but thought I'd hop on and create my own thread.

My current budget hovers around 700k although I can up it to 750K as well (prefer not to though).

I'm currently looking at these options below:

1. 2 bedder apartment at Meadowbank
    2. 2 bedder apartment / unit at Ashfield
    3. 2 - 3 bedder townhouse in Berela / Surrounding Areas
    4. 2 - 3 bedder townhouse in Parramatta / surrounding Areas

This will be a PPOR (as I want to capitalize on stamp duty) but I have the intention of making this into a rental property perhaps later. This means, since I work in the city (although COVID-19 right now), I don't want to buy too far west nor really north west.

I'd love to hear some opinions on each of the options! I know most people would say pick townhouse > apartment but still putting those options there just in case.

Cheers

2. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

How many units in the buildings you are looking at?

3. LP7

LP7 Well-Known Member

Townhouse near Parra or Unit in Ashfield (assuming its a walk-up with around 10-12 in the block). Best growth prospects going forward imo.

4. NoobieProp

NoobieProp Active Member

Meadowbank: It's a mix - I inspected one recently which only had 18 but I also inspected one that had like 40+ in that one block (was a huge shock to inspect to be honest). I know most people said you should buy the 'older' side of Meadowbank but I was surprised to see how tight everything is on the older side.