QLD Brisbane Investment

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by balotelli14, 2nd Dec, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. balotelli14

balotelli14 Active Member

Hi All,

Newbie here - just been approved for an investment loan with St George for $400- 490k and looking to buy my first investment property.

Would like some ideal on what suburb i should be looking at. I will be chatting with a few BA this week and next, but i always like to go into those chats with some context and information.

Which suburbs should i be looking at?

2. wylie

wylie Moderator Staff Member

What's your budget (assuming it is higher then just the loan)?

3. balotelli14

Total budget is about $500k - Just purposed my PPOR so keen to preserve as much capital as possible

4. Nathan Prasad

Nathan Prasad Well-Known Member Business Member

Hi, in QLD this can get you a property around the Moreton bay region or Logan area.
    You can expect better yields around Logan say purchase price around $330k with a rent return of $380 per week but you will get more capital growth if you got to the Moreton Bay Region but the yields will be lower.

5. MattyB

MattyB Member

AVOID LOGAN AT ALL COSTS.........

6. boganfromlogan

boganfromlogan Well-Known Member

Well, for 500k you can consider Rochedale South. An idea is to buy next door to an expensive suburb (say camp hill) at a cheaper price (say Carina). Rochedale South is cheaper than Rochedale.

Nathan Prasad likes this.
  7. boganfromlogan