Beginner here - where is the best place/resouce to learn about property development/investment?

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by wirtandi, 22nd Aug, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. wirtandi

wirtandi Member

Hi people

As a few of you may know, I am new to this forum. So far my experience has been mostly very positive thanks to the awesome people here. I am grateful for that, so thank you.

I am new to this property development/investment industry therefore want to absorb as much knowledge as possible. I can see that this forum is huge, there are many sections/sub-forums, which is good. However, for a beginner like me, it can feel a little overwhelming at times, knowing which subforum to go to in order to learn more.

So I want to ask, is there like a book/summary/sub forum made specifically for beginners, where if they read the resources there, they will be able to learn the fundamentals?

Thanks everyone, and stay safe.

Paula Ospina likes this.
  2. Westminster

Westminster Tigress at Tiger Developments Business Member

You're in a tough spot where you don't know what you don't know so can't search for an answer nor would you probably know what strategy is going to suit you and your circumstances.

There's not really a section that has lots of pinned beginner stuff . There a wealth of resources here but it is not neatly packaged up.

You've mentioned property development is that something that you are keen to get into - it's like property investment on roids or do you think you'll start with investing with other strategies? There are some books and podcasts that might help you along your way together with the forum.

But my best piece of advice would be to not rush into anything. Property is a long game and there is no magic quick fix answer so it's best to take your time and spend time learning to make the best decision you can.

CantHurtMeGoggins, Leeroy93 and Tyla like this.
  3. Chris s