Bayside Duplex

Discussion in 'Development' started by Renae_P, 2nd Jun, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Renae_P

Renae_P Member

Hi There.
    I've never done a development before and I'm looking for builder recommendations for a two storey duplex in Hampton East. Are there any builders you would recommend?

2. MKM

MKM Member

Do you have a planning permit and are the construction documents (Working drawings, Structural drawings, Drainage design, Energy reports etc) ready?

3. Renae_P

Renae_P Member

Thanks for your response! I need to organise finance via a broker and figure the first step is to get drawings and then get an estimate to build. I assume a builder would be the best first contact for this.

4. Hamish Blair

Hamish Blair Well-Known Member

Carter Grange do a lot around that area.

Renae_P likes this.
  5. Renae_P

Renae_P Member

Thanks Hamish!

6. Tinaandalex

Tinaandalex Well-Known Member

Hi Renae,
    We're looking to build in this area too and have been to a few display homes. It all depends on your budget and how fussy you are. Cater grange is more affordable imo but not too impressed with their design. There other builders to consider are Latitude 37 and MPR.
    Good luck!

Renae_P likes this.
  7. Renae_P

Renae_P Member

Thanks, I'll check these ones out!

8. Randall Zheng

Randall Zheng New Member

Potentially a good idea to use a building brokerage to find you the best deal... I've used Your Next Home before and they are excellent - yournexthome.com.au

9. Renae_P

Renae_P Member

Thanks Randall, I haven't heard of them. Will check them out!

10. soja

soja Member

Hi Renae,
    I am currently in builder selection process for my Hampton East project. I am assuming you have planning permit for side by side townhouses. PM me if you wish to know the builder I am negotiating with. Cheers

11. Renae_P

Renae_P Member