Basic feaso figures for splitter blocks Perth

Discussion in 'Investment Strategy' started by 5743, 1st Jun, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. 5743

5743 Member

I am new to development and am exploring the possibility of purchasing property that I can buy and split, selling both the existing house and vacant block. Can anyone please offer average feaso figures for such a development? I’m searching for properties within 15km of the Perth CBD with minimum 20m frontage and 800sqm area.

Your input is appreciated.

2. thatbum

thatbum Well-Known Member

How much do you know so far about this sort of development? Could you clarify what you mean by "average feaso figures?" There are lots of variables, even within the parameters you've mentioned.

3. 5743

5743 Member

I have little knowledge on the subject but am looking to learn how to perform a quick feaso that can be performed when a property is first identified. A more thorough feaso would be required if it appears that the development has further potential. I see a few battle axed properties listed around Perth. I’m sure there are many variables but the basic costs for a level block where the rear can be sold off is what i’m after. Is it possible to have such figures to work from or is the five minute feaso a falicy? Thanks for the reply.

288A Robinson Avenue Cloverdale WA 6105 - Residential Land for Sale #201506082 - realestate.com.au

An example above.

Last edited: 1st Jun, 2016
  4. 5743

5743 Member

If possible, the headings with basic average figures would be appreciated.

5. Westminster

Westminster Tigress at Tiger Developments Business Member

To split off a survey strata rear block costs around $20k.

There are a number of threads where the breakdown is listed if you do a search on perth survey strata

5743 likes this.
  6. HD_ACE

HD_ACE Game-Changer