NSW Anyone own any properties in Nowra?

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by markson, 12th Mar, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. markson

markson Well-Known Member

Hi Everyone,

I have been looking a bit at Nowra lately. Growth seems good (ripple from Sydney), low vacancy rate of 1.2% and a good rental yield of 6%+

Can anyone recommend a property manager in the area? Also if you have a property in Nowra are you happy with the vacancy? Does it reflect the stats?

Screen Shot 2016-03-12 at 6.29.30 pm.png

2. wombat777

wombat777 Well-Known Member

@markson what service are the stats from? You posted similar stats in another thread on Lithgow.

3. markson

Residex and SQM

Yes seems similar to Lithgow that's why I was looking at it. Outer areas getting the ripple from Sydney. Cheap buy in price low vacancy and good yield.

I am still learning the ropes so feel free to correct me or offer advice.

4. New Town

New Town Well-Known Member

All I see from those graphs is that huge growth has already occurred. Ie missed the boat unless you want to lose money

5. Scott No Mates

Scott No Mates Well-Known Member

@markson
    • What's behind the growth?
    • Are there sufficient sales & leasing of 'new' housing estates/units to skew the results?
    • What are the normal number of sales in the area?
    • Are the number of sales up?

Ie are the stats sufficiently robust to be accurate? (A project that drops 25 new home units in an area is often enough to skew the stats in areas with few sales, this can be repeated with a few similar projects over a couple of successive years then you will see a normalisation of the market when no new stock is being developed.

6. Chilliblue

Chilliblue Well-Known Member

Yes I have some investments in Nowra and they are doing nicely thank you.