Anyone done fluid limestone in Perth?

Discussion in 'Landscaping' started by Sue1980, 26th Aug, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Sue1980

Sue1980 New Member

A noob here. Any help or pointers is appreciated. I am looking to get fluid limestone around my pool. Heard a lot of good things about it. I think its also called liquid limestone.. Been doing my research and came across Roger. He's the owner at Stylish Outdoor Solutions up north near Clarkson I think. Firstly, has anyone used them before? If so, do let me know if they're any good. Also, what are the prices? Being my first home, I'm worried of potentially hiring cowboys to the job and end up redoing stuff. Got burnt before and hoping it doesn't happen again :(

2. Handy Andy

Handy Andy New Member

Hi Sue,

Yes, you are correct Liquid Limestone is another name for the material you are referring to. It's a great material, very robust, great weight-bearing properties and can give a Mediterranean feel to your home.

I've not hear of Stylish, but could recommend a company called Concrete Driveways Perth. To see their prices, check out: Concrete Prices Perth - What rates should you be paying?

Good luck :)

3. Perthguy

Perthguy Well-Known Member

I am house sharing and the owner put this product in the backyard in place of paving. I am guessing it's around 15 years old. I really like it. I don't think it has worn at all although it has weathered in nicely.

4. Joynz

Joynz Well-Known Member

Is liquid limestone a WA thing? Haven't heard of it in Melbourne...

5. Perthguy

I don't remember seeing it in Melbourne.

Actually, it is available in Melbourne LimeCrete Paving and Landscaping

6. Skuttles

Skuttles Well-Known Member

We have it at our place, would recommend it over reg paving, essentially it's just cream concrete I believe.
    Pros- Able to walk on barefoot even on scorching days. No weeds. No settling over time like poor paving can do.