Advice On Flipping Property and Investing as Main Source Of Income

Discussion in 'Investment Strategy' started by Cherrychan, 26th Apr, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Cherrychan

Cherrychan Active Member

Hi all, I've been flipping property for a few years and doing really well. I make 3 times more from a flip than my full time job and am only working in order to satisfy the banks requirements in order to get home loans for each property.

Unfortunately my full time job is slowing me down and I'm losing money by wasting time being employed in a full time position when I could be dedicating more time to flipping and property investment.

What strategies have people in a similar situation used to move on from having to work for payslips and concentrate on property flipping/development and investment as their main source of income and still satisfy the banks requirements for loan applications?

Thanks in advance for any advice and input.

2. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member

If you're looking to borrow money from a bank then there is no way around 'payslips' aka a job . You will need some sort of serviceability relative to the amount you want to borrow and your current debt will also be taken into account.

Other ways to go about it are Jvs, where someone else provides the serviceability. The other obvious option - self funding projects . Also private lenders but youll pay through your teeth.

I'm curious what kind of flipping you do and where if you'd like to share.

Jmillar likes this.
  3. Scott No Mates

Scott No Mates Well-Known Member

Now that the Sydney & Melbourne markets are heading south, is there any real money to be made in a flip?

Is Perth turning the corner and presenting buying opportunities?

Has Hobart topped out?

Brisbane gathered any steam?

4. Terry_w

Terry_w Lawyer, Tax Adviser and Mortgage broker in Sydney Business Member