Advice for newbie couple please?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Samuel Brophy, 16th Apr, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Samuel Brophy

Samuel Brophy New Member

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie here to PC and have only been reading these threads for a month. I was hoping to get some advice for me and my partner. We are 26 years old. Sorry in advance for my grammar.

So we basically saved a little over 100k over the years. Rather then leave our savings in the bank we knew property was a good solid investment. We spontaneously attended an investment seminar on feb 2017. We both got really motivated and excited to "make our money work for us" .
    Its fair to say we jumped in not looking back.

Now that I have read some of the information about property spruikers on PC it has kind of made me a little more pessimistic. Still trying to stay posivite though of course.

We went out and bought two H&L Packages.(turn key)

1. QLD- Redbank Plains.
    4x2x2
    Cost 388k . 90% LVR IO Loan. We getting 375 week rent . (more then we expected)
    So this one is already neutral Geared.Which we happy about.

2. WA- Butler
    4x2x2
    cost 409k 90% LVR P&I Loan. We getting 300 week rent.
    Doing the numbers we are going to be in the negative of bout 100 a week.

We are both working hard my partners a nurse and I'm in construction.
    We have been and will keep aiming to save 1k a week. So there is no living beyond our means .
    Our current savings is sitting in an offset account and we have roughly 50k.
    Our current goal is to build an asset base as quickly as possible, and buy and hold.
    Capital gains is where we see the bling. Not too worried about cash flow at this stage. As long as we can service these property's. We looking into starting a family in couple years so just want to be set up in a nice situation.