A YouTube video story on my old house.

Discussion in 'Investor Stories & Showcase' started by Car tart, 23rd Apr, 2022.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Car tart

Car tart Well-Known Member

This was my home which was resumed by Hills council to build some sports facilities. It was the biggest investment I had ever owned. The resumption and timing set me back over $40 million dollars tax free as it was 14 acres zoned for townhouses after 6 years of challenges.
    As a developer, I would receive $60-80 million for this site today!
    Resumption started in 2012 and I was paid out in October 2018.
    It was a great home to raise our 4 children. PS they do exaggerate a bit. It’s only a 6 bedroom home, they are counting, the music room, study and home cinema room as bedrooms.
    Strange to see your former family home traipsed through by vandals.

Matt432, spoon, The Y-man and 3 others like this.
  2. wylie

wylie Moderator Staff Member

I'm four minutes in, and if I had more patience I would go back to the start and count the "oh my God", "I can't even... " and "I can't deal". I reckon we are up to 50 by now. :D

I'd like to hear what they would have to say if they went into an abandoned castle in Europe. :eek:

Now I've heard something that sounds like "I like ones like this, you now, ones that are just... you know... untouched and vegan". Unless I've mis-heard?

@Car tart how did you make your house vegan? :p

Last edited: 23rd Apr, 2022
  3. balwoges

balwoges Well-Known Member

Vegan is a much over used word these days and has totally lost its original meaning ... :eek:

skater likes this.
  4. Car tart

100% Pure Wool Carpets.
    Plenty of great dinner parties held there!
    We ate lots of things that were “vegans”

If that helps!

5. Lacrim

Lacrim Well-Known Member

What do you mean set you back? You mean you sold it for $40 as opposed to 60-80 mill??