QLD 2bdrm Unit in Brisbane Southside (As a PPOR investment)

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by DCO90, 25th Apr, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. DCO90

DCO90 Well-Known Member

Hi,

So I'm looking finally move out of home and add a 5th property to the portfolio (to live in)! Of course I want to consider the investment side of things.

A 2bdrm unit in Southside Brisbane. Cooparoo and Holland Park look good to me in terms of future development in the area (new entertainment precincts nearby), proximity to the CBD. It's also <15min to work (I'm a 26yo teacher). I feel like the market has recently hit the bottom. You can get an older one for as low $250k. Crazy!

What are your thoughts?

2. ndpjai

ndpjai Well-Known Member

Good locations both of them, 2 br for 250K good price, as long as body corporate fees are not exorbitant and the unit has something unique in that block. Good luck.

big max likes this.
  3. Gockie

Gockie Life is good ☺️ Premium Member

Geez wow. For $250k I'd go for it. I don't think it could get any cheaper, there's only upside. Follow @ndpjai's advice. Also check what's in the sinking fund and check the strata records.

Rich2011 and big max like this.
  4. JDP1

JDP1 Well-Known Member

I'd be a bit careful..just make sure it doesn't have structural issues or anything like that. Plenty of really good ones in that area in low 300s.

5. big max

big max Well-Known Member

Good time to buy I reckon.

gman65 likes this.
  6. vbplease

vbplease Well-Known Member