2 years - 5 properties, portfolio worth 3.1M

Discussion in 'Investor Stories & Showcase' started by REAddict, 17th Oct, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. REAddict

REAddict Well-Known Member

Hey all,
    This is an amazing platform which has helped me learn about real estate investing.

Just a bit of my background - Newbie here and to the country. Landed in 2017 with 5K in bank account and family to support.

Bought my PPOR in 2019 when it was bottom of the market. Didn't plan and it just happened to be the time when I was prepared.

During the COVID pandemic, when I got too much idle time at home started understanding the real estate market and got keen in investing. I ended up buying my first residential IP in Brisbane in January 2021. Second IP in July 2021, Third IP in August 2021 and fourth in September 2021(all in Perth) leading my residential portfolio to 3.1M(70% LVR) in the current market(which could be inflated due to covid induced inflation) including my PPOR. Now, when I am about to hit the serviceability limits, learning from the experts in this forum on how to expand it further.

Regards
    REAddict

Matt L, oziwassabi, Whitecat and 29 others like this.
  2. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member

What a mammoth effort mate, well done . Sounds like you started from very little and worked hard to build your portfolio? Any advice to folks who say it can't be done?

3. danz

danz Well-Known Member

Great story. Where in perth did you buy? How was the process-did you inspect yourself etc

4. Colin Rice

Colin Rice Mortgage Broker Business Member

There may likely be some legit ways around this issue.

Well done for taking action and hope you get some more growth from your Perth properties as we arent even halfway through the current boom, IMHO.

ozcsr007 likes this.
  5. REAddict