1st time investor, Melbourne

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by DJS, 10th Oct, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. DJS

DJS Member

Hi all,

Long time lurker and daily reader of the site - it's a wonderful community of talented people on this forum - look forward to getting to know everyone and contribute over time.

I'm a project/development manager working on large CBD projects (towers) in Melbourne, originally starting down an architectural path but now client side delivery management. In short, keeping the projects ticking along and get to hang around on big project all day - good times. I also help a few smaller projects manage their renovations and the like but it's not something I take too seriously, more so enjoy the process and helping things come together.

For fun my vice is motorbikes. Give me a 70s era 4cylinder, a workshop, some good music and a I'm content. Also travel a lot and tend to explore the Melbourne countryside when time permits - reasonably new addition to the land of AFL, ex Brisbane.

Investment journey wise I'm yet to begin but about ready to start. Decided to travel rather than save for property, finally ready to take the plunge. Very keen to learn about more hands-on approaches rather than buy/hold. Given my background, partner an architect and entire social/family social in property in some way, it's almost mandatory. Looking forward to some guidance to get started in the coming months and putting together a bit of a game plan - the classic "where to start" is proving to be a challenge!

Anyhow, look forward to getting to know some people here. If you're in the city and would like a coffee drop me a message!

Cheers!
    DJS

Jimmy_05 and MTR like this.
  2. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

Welcome to PC.
    Just keep searching and reading if you like what you read keep digging.