1 IP looking to buy PPOR

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by 2129, 3rd Mar, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. 2129

2129 Member

Hello a few details about me, I work as a full time employee on a salary of $61k including super and have 30k in savings at this time. I own a one bedroom apartment in Brunswick East that was bought off the plan for $454,000 and rents out for $1739 a month was settled 3 months ago. Information regarding the loan:

Loan Term: 30 years
    Interest Only Term: 5 yrs.
    Indicative Interest Rate: 4.90%
    Indicative Repayments: $1597.75
    Repayment Type: Monthly
    Loan amount: $391,286

I live at home currently being only 24yo but am looking to move out into my own place and from other advice I have been given I may have to sell my apartment to be able to afford it. I thought thought I would get on here and just see what other people recommend and try and get a plan in place moving forward.

James

2. Phantom

Phantom Well-Known Member